2010 Nobel Prize predictions

October 1, 2010 at 4:16 pm Leave a comment

Can the winners of the Nobel Prize be correctly predicted? Since 1989, Thomson Reuters has developed a list of likely winners in medicine, chemistry, physics, and economics. Those chosen are named Thomson Reuters Citation Laureates — researchers likely to be in contention for Nobel honors based on the citation impact of their published research.

Click to view the list of Nominees in Economic Sciences and here for the methodology used.

Your INSEAD libraries subscribe to ISI Web Of Science and the Journal Citation Reports which ranks journals according to their impact on the field of studies. Ask your librarian for help using these tools!

Nobel Prize® medal - registered trademark of the Nobel Foundation

The actual Prizes will be awarded on the following dates:

Physiology or Medicine – Monday 4 October, 11:30 a.m. CET, 9:30 a.m. GMT, at the earliest

Physics – Tuesday 5 October, 11:45 a.m. CET, 9:45 a.m. GMT, at the earliest

Chemistry – Wednesday 6 October, 11:45 a.m. CET, 9:45 a.m. GMT, at the earliest

Literature – Thursday 7 October, 1:00 p.m. CET, 11:00 a.m. GMT.

Peace – Friday 8 October, 11:00 a.m. CET, 9:00 a.m. GMT

Announcement of the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel will be held on Monday 11 October, 1:00 p.m. CET, 11:00 a.m. GMT at the earliest

Entry filed under: Did you know?.

Finding Industry & Market information New Books in October 2010

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow INSEADlibraries on Twitter

Categories

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 97,887 hits

%d bloggers like this: