And the winners of the 2010 Nobel Prize in Economics are…

October 11, 2010 at 1:37 pm Leave a comment

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel has been awarded jointly to:

Peter A. Diamond,  Dale T. Mortensen, and Christopher A. Pissarides

“for their analysis of markets with search frictions”.


P.A. Diamond, MIT.




D.T. Mortensen, Northwestern University.



[Photo: Christopher A. PISSARIDES]

C.A. Pissarides, LSE.

Update, NYT article: 3 share Nobel Economics Prize for Labor Analysis.


Entry filed under: Did you know?.

Book display – Publications by INSEAD Alumni and Faculty Spotlight on Oxford Journals

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

Follow INSEADlibraries on Twitter




Blog Stats

  • 99,391 hits

%d bloggers like this: