2012 Nobel Prize in Economics

October 15, 2012 at 1:50 pm Leave a comment

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel

has been awarded jointly to

Alvin E. Roth &  Lloyd S. Shapley 

for the theory of stable allocations and the practice of market design”

Alvin E. Roth

Alvin E. Roth                                              Harvard Business School, Cambridge, MA, USA.  From nobelprize.org


Lloyd S. Shapley

Lloyd S. Shapley
University of California, Los Angeles, CA, USA – From nobelprize.org


Wiley is providing free access to Nobel Prize winners publications from their collection.

Entry filed under: Did you know?, Faculty & PhDs, MBAs.

INSEAD book in the spotlight Cite feature in Google Scholar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

Follow INSEADlibraries on Twitter




Blog Stats

  • 99,160 hits

%d bloggers like this: