Posts filed under ‘Databases’

Business Intelligence @ your fingertips

Don’t wait until it’s too late to discover what is available to you now!

p

The Libraries subscribe to many databases and content is continuously updated, here is a sampling of recently added reports:

Toolkit 2014 – How to keep your brand ahead of the competition
Access WARC here.

Preqin Special Report: Private Equity Funds of Funds
Access Preqin here (additional login required)

Brazil: Construction & Real Estate 2014
Access EMIS here.

Consumer Lifestyles in the UAE
Access Euromonitor here.

Contact us if you have any questions.

March 20, 2014 at 3:15 pm Leave a comment

Merging data using company identifiers

If you need to merge sets of data collected in one source, into another source, unique identifiers can become useful.

This document provide information for some selected company identifiers.

from Flickr. Blese.

December 12, 2013 at 5:49 pm Leave a comment

EBSCO alert message – please ignore

Some of our EBSCO database users may have received a message from a “qaalerts at epnet.com” address  that there was a problem with their alerts.

Please disregard, EBSCO is aware of the problem and is working to resolve it. Alerts are actually not impacted.

July 4, 2013 at 4:53 pm Leave a comment

Business Intelligence Highlight: CEO and Senior Executive Survey 2013 – Gartner Research

Here is a recent report you can find in the Gartner database:

CEO and Senior Executive Survey 2013: Financial Services CEOs Grapple With Costs and Uncertainty

Gartner’s CEO and senior business executive survey highlights the renewed emphasis on cost control for 2013. European and North American respondents differ about strategic priorities for customer focus, talent management, sales and the use of technology.

Survey

This information is available exclusively to the INSEAD community, when prompted, enter your INSEAD network username and password.

April 22, 2013 at 2:47 pm Leave a comment

ORBIS: new resource for company financials

The libraries are pleased to announce that Orbis is now available.

ORBIS

Orbis is a database published by Bureau Van Dijk.

It provides access to financial information
for 1.5 million public and private companies worldwide.

March 26, 2013 at 4:02 pm Leave a comment

Business Intelligence Highlight:Top 10 Consumer Trends for 2013

Which consumer trends do Euromonitor Passport think will reign around the world in 2013?

Consumers are increasingly moved by things local. Dominant current consumer trends include the passion for eating and consumer_euromonitorknowing more about food as a leisure activity, and an invigorated segment of mature working consumers.  Meanwhile, the power of particular consumer niches is entrenching, with brands trying to mirror and target those new segments.

This information is available exclusively to the INSEAD community, when prompted, enter your INSEAD network username and password.

March 4, 2013 at 1:03 pm Leave a comment

S&P Capital IQ on campus – 2 sessions

CiQ

A Capital IQ representative is coming on campus for 2 sessions

Join us and learn how to

  • Screen the database to retrieve key company financials and ratios,
  • Create and customize daily market charts,
  • Generate comparable analyses,
  • Identify business opportunities
  • Find buyers and investors,
                & more!

When: Monday February 18, 2013
             Session1: 12pm to 1pm — Session 2: 2pm to 3pm

Where: Amphi Dean Berry (South Wing)

RSVP today!

February 8, 2013 at 3:56 pm Leave a comment

Older Posts


Follow INSEADlibraries on Twitter

Categories

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 96,008 hits